Corsican products

The butchery experience of our friends in Corsica is passed down through generations, and their products come from some remarkable shops.

For many years, Le Batistou has been building a close relationship with a family-owned Corsican butcher shop called Costa. Costa’s products are of very high quality and are made in northern Corsica, between Bastia and Île Rousse. Our pure-pork Corsican dry sausage is smoked over a wood fire, as is our capicola (made from the neck of the animal), lonza (made from pork loin) and figatelli (a dry, smoked sausage containing about 30% pork liver). www.charcuterie-costa.com

Iberian products 

Our chorizos are also prepared using traditional Spanish methods handed down from generation to generation. Do you prefer pure pork or bull meat? Mild, medium or very spicy? Whatever your tastes, we have the chorizo for you! Whether you like to eat your sausage dry or cooked, you can eat as much as you like!

Catalan products

Introduce your taste buds to fuet! A Catalan specialty most often made in the Girona region north of Barcelona, fuet is a straight, flattened, dry sausage that is dried without fermentation (unlike normal dry sausages). Le Batistou’s Catalan fuet is considered Espetec sausage, the highest ranking in the category!

Exotic Flavors

With the Exotic Flavors range, we take you on a journey beyond the borders of Le Forez.

You will experience a new world of authentic, savory, flavorful tastes that meet the Le Bastistou standard you always expect. You can always count on our expertise and use of fine ingredients!

Enchant your taste buds by trying new flavors.

Les produits Corses

Le savoir-faire charcutier de nos amis corses est ancestral et les produits issus de leurs ateliers sont remarquables.

Depuis de nombreuses années, le Batistou a tissé des liens avec l’entreprise charcutière familiale corse COSTA. Leurs produits de très grande qualité, sont fabriqués dans le nord de la Corse, entre Bastia et l’Île Rousse : le saucisson sec Corse pur porc est fumé au feu de bois, ainsi que la coppa (issue de l’échine), le lonzo (fabriqué à partir de la longe de porc) et le figatelli (saucisse sèche fumée contenant environ 30% de foie de porc). www.charcuterie-costa.com

Les produits ibériques 

Nos chorizos sont eux aussi fabriqués selon des méthodes espagnoles, traditionnelles et ancestrales. Les seules questions à vous poser : pur porc ou au taureau ? Un peu, beaucoup ou passionnément pimenté ? Quels que soient vos goûts, vous trouverez chorizo à votre palais ! A consommer sec ou cuisiné, mais sans modération !

Les produits catalans

Spécialité catalane essentiellement fabriquée dans la région de Gérone, au nord de Barcelone, le fuet est une saucisse sèche, droite et plate, séchée sans fermentation (contrairement au saucisson sec). Le fuet Catalan sélectionné par Le Batistou est un « Espetec », le haut de gamme de la catégorie !

Terres d’ailleurs

Avec la gamme de produits Terres d’ailleurs, c’est un voyage par-delà les frontières foréziennes que nous souhaitons vous offrir.

Authentiques, riches en goûts et en saveurs, vous entrez ici dans un nouvel univers qui ne déroge pas aux règles du Batistou : savoir-faire et produits nobles demeurent notre ligne de conduite !

Laissez vos papilles s’enchanter et partir à la découverte de nouvelles saveurs.